Reviews

Customer Reviews across the StayGB Group.

"Wow! Where do we start? We have had an amazing week in a beautiful house in a fantastic setting. The facilities, decor and friendly welcome from Alice and her family have all been perfect. A fresh fruit bowl, bunch of flowers and hamper were a lovely surprise to what has been a wonderful time here. Having the private access to the two canoes has been the icing on the cake (especially for our son). A truly fantastic location for visiting The Broads and Norfolk coastline."
Jim stayed with us on 31 July 2020. >
"There was a warm welcome upon arrival and the Boathouse is a lovely property – it’s really well furnished and the kitchen was particularly good. The views from the decking and garden area were great – we even watched Geese and a gosling, a small Deer and birds too. The canoes were an excellent addition and lots of opportunities to go out. Thank you for a lovely stay."
Pam stayed with us on 7 May 2022. >
"This is our fourth visit having stayed in both cottages. Once again we have had the most fabulous time. The cottage had everything you could possibly need and is extremely clean and luxurious with a welcome hamper, fresh flowers and a fruit basket. Alice is a wonderful host. The location is perfect for exploring the river by canoe and for visiting the coast, National Trust properties and places of interest. We always feel like we are coming home and cannot recommend their cottages more!! We will definitely be back."
Helen and Derek stayed with us on 17 June 2022. >
"The Boathouse is an excellent property. This is our first visit and we will certainly come again. There was everything that we needed and more, thank you for the basket of goodies. A comfortable and cosy home, by the river, set in rural Norfolk yet close to the coast and many places to visit! We have really enjoyed our stay. Thank you for making us so welcome."
Lucy stayed with us on 7 April 2022. >
"My wife and I have had a lovely relaxing week. We couldn’t have asked for better weather. The house was lovely and comfortable, got a bit cool on an evening. But all in all, a very enjoyable stay. Would love to come again."
Stuart stayed with us on 23 September 2021. >
"Excellent accommodation, pristine in every way. Lovely flowers and a welcome food pack was welcoming us on arrival. Having two canoes and a rowing boat included has kept our two teenage lads entertained all week. Plenty of lovely places to row to. A lovely relaxing holiday at the water’s edge, enjoying the wildlife and fishing. Owners were very welcoming and checked we had everything we required. A superb 5 star holiday – can’t wait to return."
Lorraine stayed with us on 17 August 2017. >
"We very much enjoyed our stay at The Boathouse. The accommodation was excellent and the owner has added many thoughtful touches. We would certainly recommend this property to our friends and family."
Mrs D stayed with us on 12 September 2014. >
"A wonderful place which is so incredibly well equipped. And having the canoes to simply venture out when we felt like it was great. Really sheltered sunny terrace where I enjoyed a coffee and book most days."
Trisha stayed with us on 12 April 2019. >
"A beautiful cottage wonderfully presented. Delightful location with fantastic wildlife - we especially enjoyed having Kingfisher's for neighbours! We loved having the Day boat to explore the waterways. No negatives at all - so thank you for all your efforts in making our holiday so lovely."
Eileen stayed with us on 26 September 2014. >
"The Boathouse is very comfortable and extremely well-equipped. A very generous starter hamper and fruit bowl were provided. When we arrived there was a power cut and the owner came back with torches! It was a shame the weather was not good enough to take advantage of the decking area but we had a great week at the Boathouse."
Alison stayed with us on 2 October 2020. >
"Wonderfully relaxing week, blessed by good weather, and a very comfortable cottage. Lovely welcoming touches - hamper of provisions, large bowl of fruit and flowers in the lounge. This is an ideal spot for exploring the Broads - excellent cycling on quiet lanes and boating to hand on site."
David stayed with us on 26 May 2018. >
"Our second trip to this lovely property – it didn't disappoint. Very well appointed, spotlessly clean and a home from home. Alice and Ollie very helpful and friendly – nothing too much trouble. We would love to visit again – all being well."
Gail stayed with us on 14 September 2018. >
"Well appointed and clean cottage which has been a pleasure to stay at. Welcoming pack on arrival was a very nice touch."
Charles stayed with us on 15 June 2012. >
"First class accommodation. Very comfortable and well maintained. Lots of thoughtful touches. Would definitely come back."
Terry stayed with us on 18 July 2014. >
"Well appointed, spotlessly clean, perfect location."
Jan stayed with us on 23 October 2020. >
"Lovely house. Beautiful part of the world and having the canoes was great."
Nicole stayed with us on 4 August 2018. >
"We have had a wonderful stay in the Boathouse - it is a fantastic property. There were so many thoughtful touches which we found lovely."
Jo stayed with us on 1 April 2013. >
"We have stayed in a lot of holiday cottages and this is one of the best equipped and well thought out. We loved being able to step outside and paddle our own canoe up the canal and to Barton Broad. Great location for so many places. We loved seeing the Herons, Swans and multiple Kingfishers."
Carmel stayed with us on 5 August 2017. >
"Thank you so much for a lovely stay - such a lovely comfortable place! We are particularly grateful for the welcome basket - a really nice touch! Alice was very helpful and welcoming in offering advice for places to go and things to see. Thanks!"
Ben stayed with us on 9 March 2015. >
"A well appointed cottage situated in an ideal situation to explore all that North Norfolk has to offer. It is in an attractive spot overlooking the boats, the river and the trees beyond. The cottage was clean and comfortable with modern appliances and furnishings. We were greeted with welcome baskets of fruit and drinks and there were fresh flowers in the sitting room. We can highly recommend this property."
Barrie stayed with us on 24 May 2019. >
"We have stayed in a great number of holiday rental properties, around the UK and Europe over many years, but The Boathouse takes its place at the top of the list for many reasons. Anything and everything you could possibly need has been provided and of the best quality. The property is immaculate, with the attention to detail exemplary. The welcome pack and flowers were delightful. We hired an electric powered boat from the owners for a day to explore the surrounding Broads - stunning. The owners could not have done any more to make our break as special as its been. Highly recommended."
Graham stayed with us on 10 May 2016. >
"This is the most amazing location - peaceful and calm, with the possibility of fishing and canoeing in gorgeous scenery. The house itself is worthy of anything you would see in superior home magazines - the attention to detail is unbelievable - and the owner has thought of everything to make your holiday as stress free as possible. The added bonus was a hamper with supplies to set you going and a bottle of wine. Beautiful."
Janet stayed with us on 30 August 2019. >
"This is our second time staying in the Boathouse. It’s still as beautiful as before - the setting, the decor and the attention to detail. A fantastic week. Thank you Alice and family."
James stayed with us on 30 July 2021. >
"Very welcoming and generous host. The cottage is immaculate and fitted out to an exceptional standard. There is nothing the owners haven't thought of. We arrived to find a welcome hamper – unexpected but much appreciated. Everything was provided; we didn't need most of the things we brought. Extremely comfortable beds and high quality bed linen meant we slept well after busy days. The area is nice and quiet overlooking the marina. We would recommend StayGB to anyone and we will certainly be returning next year."
John stayed with us on 13 October 2018. >
"Really nice stay, thank you. Met with friends and had a wonderful time. Well presented. Everything you could need. Immaculate and homely."
Colin stayed with us on 12 May 2022. >
"Fantastic property. Great location for exploring the Broads, visiting North Norfolk or chilling in the marina!"
Barbara stayed with us on 18 September 2021. >
"Year after year we find ourselves re-booking this lovely holiday home. In previous times we’ve returned to other holiday homes only to be disappointed that the owners have failed to keep the standards and quality of accommodation. Not so here, it is a beautiful location and always, always spotless, up to date and well maintained. It is our happy place and in part due to the helpful and friendly proprietors Alice and Ollie, but also the comfortable house, wildlife and simply sitting on the deck watching the river. We haven’t found its equal in this country. Thank you!"
Gail stayed with us on 16 September 2022. >
"Lovely location! Fantastic time had by all, will definitely return. Lots to do and see, paddling the local waterways, day boat, nature reserve, need more time! Also received a very warm welcome. Thank you."
Cheryl stayed with us on 3 August 2018. >
"Once again StayGB has met its 5 star rating with room to spare. The Boathouse is presented as an ideal location to explore the Broads and is beautifully decorated and fitted to a very high standard. This property and the adjoining Boathouse Cottage is perfect for those with high expectations, and wanting a relaxing holiday with a touch of luxury. Thanks again."
David stayed with us on 1 July 2021. >
"We have had a wonderful stay at the cottage. The house was so clean and very well presented. The owner left a fabulous hamper of food and drink on our arrival. There was also a beautiful bowl of fruit. The furnishings are excellent and all the chairs are really comfortable. The outside of the property has benches and a table. Watching the birds on the trees while eating breakfast was a joy. Overall a super A star property. We would love to come back."
Heather stayed with us on 20 October 2018. >
"The Boathouse is a lovely property with all facilities and very well presented. It's in a nice quiet location - although it's not far from the Pub! We loved watching the Swallows and Kingfishers. Would recommend to friends."
Chris stayed with us on 19 July 2013. >
"This cottage really lives up to its 5 star billing. It’s beautifully furnished, has unique character, and is very well equipped, including premium wi-fi which helps to entertain the kids on rainy days. There is a generous welcome pack to greet you on arrival, better than I’ve seen anywhere else. The location is perfect for access to the River Ant, which is one of the quieter yet most scenic rivers in the Broads and we made great use of the canoes that were provided, at all hours of the day, even venturing out before dawn – an unforgeable experience. The area is rich with wildlife and we were thrilled to see Marsh Harriers, Barn Owls, Herons, Kingfishers and even Pike lurking in the water next to the cottage. The outdoor seating is great for Sunday afternoons and evenings. The cottage is well placed to visit the Broads National Park and is just a short drive from the coast with sandy beaches and seal colonies. Highly recommended."
Owen stayed with us on 2 June 2022. >
"Thank you for a great stay. Accommodation is certainly 5 star. It’s the small details that make it so good. A lot of thought has gone into every room and it shows. Thank you and see you again."
Howard stayed with us on 30 July 2021. >
"Very nice indeed thank you. Immaculately presented and spotlessly clean with virtually everything you could need provided. Thank you for the very generous fruit bowl, hamper and fresh flowers. Much appreciated. Highly recommended. It’s a ten from me!"
Philip stayed with us on 23 September 2022. >
"A wonderful surprise birthday treat – the perfect location with time spent kayaking, cycling and exploring the local area. The accommodation was wonderful – a home away from home for some special family time. Would recommend to friends and family any time."
Emily stayed with us on 23 July 2018. >
"A wonderful week, very cosy and welcoming cottage, equipped to a very high standard. Wonderful warn hosts, always at hand to help but never obtrusive. Dayboat was excellent too! Thank you!"
Alex stayed with us on 1 June 2013. >
"Beautiful property in a wonderful location. We really appreciated all the extra little touches such as the welcome basket and the flowers. We would highly recommend to anyone and will definitely return!"
Lee stayed with us on 20 September 2019. >
"We had the most marvellous week at the Boathouse at Wayford Bridge. The cottage was very clean and comfortable. We really appreciated the blackout blinds in the bedrooms. The kitchen was very well equipped and a pleasure to cook in. The welcome pack was very generous and very much appreciated. We loved kayaking up to Dilham, wish we had had more time to explore in them. Alice and her family were so helpful and welcoming. Thank you so much."
Rose stayed with us on 21 September 2018. >
"Our second stay at this wonderful cottage. We had beautiful weather so enjoyed the canoe, fishing and decking to the full! See you next year!"
William stayed with us on 19 September 2020. >
"Fantastic accommodation. Very well presented. Spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped both inside and out. Would thoroughly recommend to others."
Christine stayed with us on 13 July 2018. >
"On arrival we were greeted by Alice, our friendly host, who explained about the canoes etc. attached to the cottage. The accommodation was excellent. Clean, tidy and well decorated. The thoughtful gift basket was an excellent touch. We had a relaxing week and would be very happy to return, also would highly recommend to others."
Mary stayed with us on 12 July 2018. >
"We have really enjoyed our week at The Boathouse Cottage - the accommodation is to an excellent standard, both in terms of furnishings and cleanliness. The Canadian Canoe was an added bonus - we had great fun exploring the River Ant. The Dilham mooring is very well placed for both the Cross Keys and The Crown local pubs. The cottage is very well placed to explore both The Broads and North Norfolk. The Blickling Estate is worth exploring. Very handy to have a Waitrose nearby at North Walsham. We look forward to returning."
Georgina stayed with us on 5 September 2020. >
"A very clean property, well maintained and stocked. Great starter pack. Unusual is the quality of much of the artwork on the walls. Simple to control heating system. Amongst the better holiday lets out there."
John stayed with us on 1 September 2018. >
"We stayed in The Boathouse from June 11th for one week and we couldn’t fault our accommodation in any way. Perfect location, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Certainly a home from home. We will definitely return. Thank you."
Peter stayed with us on 18 June 2021. >
"This was our second visit to Boathouse Cottage and yet again we had so much fun. The cottage is so lovely, very clean and it has everything you need. Thank you Alice and co. 10 / 10. Hope to return again."
Emma stayed with us on 17 August 2019. >
"The accommodation was excellent. Everything you could have wished for in a self catering cottage was provided in a very beautiful setting. The cottage was decorated to a very high standard and it was an absolute joy to stay here for the week."
Roslyn stayed with us on 12 July 2019. >
"The boathouse was everything we could have hoped for and so much more! The house was immaculate and ideally located. The host was fantastic and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was a good one, and we really appreciated the extra touches. We will definately be back and would highly recommend the boathouse! Many thanks."
Anna stayed with us on 1 November 2019. >
"Thank you Alice, Chris and Ollie for another wonderful week - helped enormously by wall to wall sunshine! We all love coming to your lovely cottage - always a warm welcome greets us plus the food hamper and flowers. See you next year!!"
William stayed with us on 17 September 2021. >
"We have had another lovely stay in Boathouse Cottage. It is very comfortable and clean and has everything that is required for a good self catering holiday. The goodie basket and fruit bowl was very much appreciated. We’ll be back in the future!"
David stayed with us on 16 September 2022. >
"What can we add to the already glowing reviews? The property is certainly 5 star, the attention to detail the same. The welcome hamper was simply stunning and the welcome from Alice and Ollie as warm as the wood burner on a chilly New Year's Eve. Thank you for a lovely week - we would recommend to all."
Nick stayed with us on 3 January 2015. >
"Best holiday rental we have ever had. Lovely owners. Everything you could want and more. Enjoyed use of the Dayboat too. Thank you very much."
Namita stayed with us on 31 August 2012. >
"Second visit. Beautiful cottage with fantastic facilities. A very relaxing break. We will be back."
Simon stayed with us on 11 September 2021. >
"Lovely property, good location, attentive owners, saw the Kingfishers! - All the comforts of home. Thank you."
Barry stayed with us on 18 June 2015. >
"WOW! What a fantastic week in your cottage. Thanks Alice and family, an amazing gem and well worth the 5 star rating. It has everything you need. The hamper was an excellent welcome present. We have had great fun with your canoes, 10/10 from our two teenagers. A great location for getting out and exploring the local area, lots to see and do. Thank you Alice, Chris and Ollie for a very relaxing week. Can't wait to book your wonderful cottage for next year."
Kim stayed with us on 14 August 2015. >
"Excellent accommodation, very well furnished home from home. Lovely location – loved The Broads and boating. Will definitely come back."
Tim stayed with us on 29 August 2014. >
"Lovely home! An excellent place for our holiday to Norfolk. Great little boat, only sorry we hadn't time to use it. An absolutely outstanding holiday home. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you for letting us stay!"
Christine stayed with us on 24 August 2012. >
"A beautiful cottage in a lovely area - home from home with everything needed to make a super holiday. Very helpful & friendly owner. Brilliant. Thank you!!"
Jackie stayed with us on 13 July 2019. >
"We have spent a lovely week in this beautiful cottage. I have never stayed anywhere so well equipped and comfortable. All the furniture is extremely comfortable and it really feels like home. I was surprised by flowers in the lounge, a bowl full of fruit and a wonderful hamper - you really couldn’t wish for more and we can’t wait to return. Thank you for providing such a lovely haven."
Barbara stayed with us on 21 June 2019. >
"We have stayed here a few times and have always been impressed by the standard of hygiene and safety. In this strange covid-19 year, we were apprehensive about staying away from home. I really don’t know why we were worried. As usual, everything was pristine and oh so lovely. Extra measures had been taken for disinfection - over and above the existing robust standards. Comfort was near the top of our wishlist and there was no compromise on that count. It was perfect - as always. All enhanced by great weather, lovely wildlife to watch and of course, the friendliness and help of Alice and Ollie. Thank you so much for making our stay memorable!"
Gail stayed with us on 18 September 2020. >
"Our second visit to the Boathouse which was just as amazing as our first visit. The Boathouse is a beautiful place to stay, so relaxing. Thank you Alice and Ollie."
Karen stayed with us on 30 September 2016. >
"A well appointed cottage situated in an ideal situation to explore all that North Norfolk has to offer. It is in an attractive spot overlooking the boats, the river and the trees beyond. The cottage was clean and comfortable with modern appliances and furnishings. We were greeted with welcome baskets of fruit and drinks and there were fresh flowers in the sitting room. We can highly recommend this property."
Barrie stayed with us on 24 May 2019. >
"Lovely place - very nicely decorated and well equipped. Quiet, tranquil setting close to everywhere. Clean property, helpful hosts. Everything as new. Flowers were a nice touch and the goodies basket a nice surprise and a big help."
Suzanne stayed with us on 18 July 2019. >
"Really comfy cottage with all the amenities you could want. Really cosy in Autumn close to a really good farm shop (try the Steak and Kidney Pie - delicious). Local pub really welcoming and a good choice of menu. Owners of the cottage cannot do enough for their guests and really welcoming on arrival. Welcome pack and flowers / wine on arrival were appreciated."
June stayed with us on 12 October 2020. >
"We have made good use of the two canadian canoes, it was a great way to see more of the Broads. The cottage is in a great location for visiting other villages and broads. The cottage itself is of the highest standard and everything was done to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. We hope to return to the cottage in the near future for another relaxing holiday."
Rachel stayed with us on 27 August 2020. >
"No bad comments to write. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in the beautifully clean, welcoming Boathouse. Couldn't believe the amount of equipment in the Kitchen!! Using the big boat was great, the children loved it. Also we got to take the small boat out and we had a great laugh trying to row straight. Great attention to detail including the welcome pack. Very friendly hosts. Thank you!"
Rob stayed with us on 25 July 2014. >
"Perfect! Relaxing holiday from the moment we arrived. Met by the owners who showed us around their immaculate and well maintained cottage. The cottage has everything you could need including a very welcome, welcome pack. Hope to stay again soon."
Sharon stayed with us on 27 July 2019. >
"Very nice cottage. Lots of little extras that you wouldn’t expect. Very welcoming owner. Lovely welcome hamper and fresh fruit bowl."
Dennis stayed with us on 14 June 2019. >
"This is our second time here, and again we had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. The cottage is clean and very well equipped and the welcome pack and fruit bowl are a lovely touch. We always enjoy the use of the boats to meander up and down the river. Such a great location."
Ray stayed with us on 1 October 2022. >
"Great location - close to Broads, National Trust properties and the sea. Comfortable and well maintained. Had a great stay."
Graham stayed with us on 6 April 2019. >
"Absolutely amazing cottage. Great facilities, lovely personal touches. Fruit bowl, food hamper. Excellent location to explore the area. Will be coming back. Thank you Alice for a very warm welcome and stay at your beautiful property."
Julie stayed with us on 28 September 2019. >
"A fabulous house in a great location. Super attention to detail and welcoming hosts. We would love to visit again and will certainly recommend you to others."
Jackie stayed with us on 22 August 2014. >
"What a wonderful holiday cottage! A great welcome by the owner – nothing was too much trouble. Beautifully appointed and the cleanliness was excellent and couldn't be faulted. A great welcome pack, milk, spread and flowers – thank you. So nice and peaceful and private. Next time we plan to take a boat out – but not adventurous to try the canoe! Looking forward to returning to this wonderful place."
Susan stayed with us on 14 September 2018. >
"Extremely comfortable stay. Alice has thought of everything anyone could possibly want or need. We had a great week staying at the Boathouse. Don't be surprised if you see us again, Alice! Thank you."
Lisbeth stayed with us on 28 July 2017. >
"Wow! StayGB Boathouse Cottage is a prime example of how beautiful this part of GB is. Our four night stay in April was really enjoyable. The family run nature, the location, the canoes and the 5-star property make this an amazing getaway. Alice was a lovely host and very accommodating - she took a keen interest in our particular needs and catered for them. Once settled in, the Boathouse is a peaceful and private place to stay that is inspiring. COVID security was excellent - it is clear that StayGB has a high standard of service in their blood. Thank you Alice and Ollie!"
Joseph stayed with us on 16 April 2021. >
"We had a lovely stay at the Boathouse. Beautifully decorated and gorgeous scenery. Strongly recommended!"
Willy stayed with us on 2 August 2019. >
"We have had a great family canoe holiday at the boathouse, remember to download the Wayford Bridge canoe trail map as this makes navigation much easier! Sutton and Dilham pubs are an easy paddle away. Saw plenty of Kingfishers, Grebes and the elusive Otter! Great house and location for quiet family time on the river."
Caroline stayed with us on 29 July 2022. >
"Delightful, beautifully decorated and fitted. Lovely holiday spot. The owner was extremely accommodating and helpful. We hope to return in the future."
Anne stayed with us on 11 May 2012. >
"Had a lovely time. Area very pleasant. House extremely comfortable and warm, well equipped and brilliant welcome pack."
Dawn stayed with us on 18 October 2019. >
"We’ve had a lovely relaxing holiday at The Boathouse. The property is beautifully presented, with lots of attention to detail and we were made very welcome by the owner. An ideal location for exploring the Norfolk Broads – highly recommended."
Peter stayed with us on 9 June 2017. >
"The Boathouse has been an amazing find and surpassed expectations on all counts. The décor and furnishings are of a 5 star standard. The location is perfect and, as a holiday retreat, would work well in the summer or winter. As seasoned travellers in the UK and Europe, we've rarely come across a better property; a true home away from home. The owners have created something truly special which we will readily recommend to friends and family in a heartbeat!!!"
Sharon stayed with us on 30 October 2014. >
"Once again we had an amazing time at the Boathouse Cottage. Thanks go to Alice and Ollie for making us feel so welcome and providing us with everything we could possibly need (the flowers and extra goodies were a lovely touch!). We will definitely be back - who wouldn’t want to stay in this perfect place!"
Derek stayed with us on 3 October 2020. >
"Attractive and well appointed. Lovely site by the water, quiet and peaceful. Thoroughly enjoyable stay."
Judith stayed with us on 28 June 2019. >
"The Boathouse is a well appointed, well equipped and comfortable place to stay. The location, in a quiet backwater near the boatyard, meant that we spent a lot of time on the decking watching the wildlife and the boats. The canoes and rowing boat provided with the property were great fun and a peaceful way to explore the waterways. Definitely a bonus. Overall, a very good base from which to explore the area."
Marian stayed with us on 24 May 2019. >
"Second year at this fantastic holiday home everything you could possibly need. Boat is a must lots to see and do. Great Weather. Will be returning again. Thanks Alice and Ollie for another fab holiday. I would highly recommend this property."
Christine stayed with us on 16 June 2017. >
"After a very warm welcome, we entered the Boathouse Cottage. ‘Wow’ was our reaction, the cottage is amazing. Fresh fruit and a lovely welcome basket including a bottle of red wine. Had a great week away in Norfolk. Thank you."
Sarah stayed with us on 7 August 2021. >
"Absolutely delightful and relaxing with the special bonus of the canoe and an exceptional host. Having the local farm shop so close helps with the self catering and the location has the advantage of also being away from the main tourist areas but close enough to visit. Would love to come again soon - even got us thinking of buying a cottage ourselves or a boat."
David stayed with us on 23 August 2019. >
"The Boathouse is wonderfully spacious for a holiday cottage and you can tell from the quality and presentation of the whole accommodation that it really deserves its 5 star rating. The riverside location is tranquil and beautiful and this quiet stretch is perfect for getting out in the canoes - which our girls insisted we did every day. The owner does an amazing job of making it all feel new (as if you’re the first guests every time) and all the small touches (from the welcome packs, to the log burner, to the quality of the kitchen) made it feel like a home-from-home."
Edward stayed with us on 12 April 2019. >
"The place was lovely and clean and spacious. The weather was kind to us, that allowed us to use the boat provided on a few days. There was everything here that you could ask for. Thank you!"
Kevin stayed with us on 30 August 2019. >
"Immaculate house, we had absolutely everything we needed for our stay. Perfect setting, easy to sit and watch the boats come and go! Thank you Alice for the warm welcome and little extras. What a wonderful holiday, we will be back."
Helen stayed with us on 12 October 2019. >
"We have enjoyed a most comfortable week in the Boathouse. Highly recommended, we would like to return another year. Much to do locally without too much driving. Generous welcome basket too!"
Jeremy stayed with us on 6 September 2019. >
"Excellent accommodation - a most enjoyable holiday! We particularly appreciated the overall cleanliness of the house, and very thoughtfully designed for ease of use. We would certainly consider a return visit in the near future."
Sarah stayed with us on 7 August 2012. >
"Definitely a cut above the average - so many thoughtful touches. Don't take our word for it - come and see for yourself. You might even become a Twitcher - as the Swifts and Kingfishers are so entertaining."
Brenda stayed with us on 17 July 2015. >
"Perfect place to get away from it all and explore the Norfolk coast and Broads. Also within easy reach of Norwich. Owners always helpful and friendly and we appreciated the flowers and welcome pack. This is our second visit and we love it."
Mark stayed with us on 26 June 2021. >
"An immaculate property with every piece of equipment one could need. Nothing was too much trouble and the welcome pack was the best we have had. This is a wonderful cottage with day boat rental and every amenity imaginable in an ideal location. Friendly and obliging owners completed the perfect stay. We shall certainly return."
James stayed with us on 12 June 2015. >
"We have had a very relaxing stay. The cottage is lovely. Always lots of hot water, ample fluffy towels, would happily move in! We took advantage of using the canoe… Pure pleasure navigating the Broads. Our stay was very positive, lots of happy times here. Would love to return."
Emma stayed with us on 25 October 2018. >
"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Boathouse. Wonderfully appointed and equipped with everything you could need. Delighted to see Herons and Kingfishers while sitting on the decking. The week went far too quickly and we'd recommend the Boathouse for anyone. Thank you!"
Jane stayed with us on 28 September 2018. >
"We have had an absolutely wonderful stay here. The property is in immaculate condition. Everything exceptionally clean. The welcome pack on our arrival was so helpful, as we arrived late after our daughter’s wedding. We had fantastic weather and really made the most of the canoes which were provided with the property. Many thanks for a wonderful stay. We will come again."
Patricia stayed with us on 5 September 2018. >
"Everything at The Boathouse has been perfect. Lovely flowers and welcome pack on arrival were a very pleasant surprise. Great to see the COVID-19 situation being taken so seriously - gave great comfort (everything was exceptionally clean). Canoes fantastic fun, beautiful house and great part of the country. Very lovely / helpful host."
Christopher stayed with us on 30 October 2020. >
"Lovely break in peaceful surroundings."
Rosemary stayed with us on 29 June 2019. >
"A very enjoyable holiday. Lovely to watch the pair of Kingfishers while having breakfast. Very comfortable accommodation. The welcome pack was superb. ALL WAS 5 STAR!!!"
Trevor stayed with us on 13 March 2015. >
StayGB Ltd
Company registered in England & Wales, number 10270897.
Registered Address:
Wayford Bridge Yacht Station, Wayford, Norwich, Norfolk, NR12 9LL, UK. Tel: +44 (0)1603 340182

Articles | Products & Services | Places | Accommodation | Videos | Reviews

© 1997 to 2022, StayGB Group. All rights reserved.